THERE’S NOTHING YOU CAN’T DO WHEN YOUR HORSE BECOMES A PART OF YOU!

TRANSFORM YOUR HORSE WITH NATURAL HORSEMANSHIP

Women's Apparel

Men's Apparel

Gifts

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

BK0020

Raise Your Hand If You Love Horses Book

So, who exactly is Pat Parelli and what drives the man who's become known as the world's foremost proponent of natural horsemanship? Indeed most people don't realize that he and his wife, Linda, coined this descriptive term used in headlines worldwide. "Natural Horsemanship" is Pat Parelli.

"Raise Your Hand if You Love Horses" chronicles the first 50 years of Pat's life. Pat describes the early experiences that shaped his life and reverently talks about the mentors who've influenced his thinking and helped him become a horseman. He details the struggles he's had to overcome on the long road to success, and explains how he created an unparalleled program to help other people accomplish their goals with horses.

As a bonus filtered throughout the chapters, readers are treated to "People's Perspectives on Pat" - anecdotes in which Pat's many friends, all well-known and respected in their fields, tell stories about him.

 

9 items left

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
100%
(2)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
U
U.S.
Pat Parelli's background story

I am very glad I ordered this book. It is fascinating to read about Pat Parelli's personal journey to his ultimate goal of teaching people all over the world about Natural Horsemanship. He tells how he learned to see things from the horse's point of view, from some of the legendary horsemen of their day. You learn why these techniques work to build a safe, fulfilling relationship between humans and horses. It explains how he arrived at his current system for teaching how to understand what the horse needs from humans to do what we ask of him, willingly and safely. Lot's of photos and anecdotes make this book very interesting and inspiring.

J
J.E.

I bought the book as a gift.

Search